Mass Effect 2 On The PS4?!

MassEffect2_Hero_vf1

The Mass Effect trilogy from BioWare is literally the gold standard by which I base all of my subsequent gaming experiences on. The question I always fall back on after playing a game is whether or not I enjoyed that game as much as I enjoyed Mass Effect (yes, to include the ever debated finale). So, when I saw this gem on IGN and the Playstation Blog, I got pretty excited. So, just for your information and consumption, Sony is rolling out a beta version of their Playstation Now streaming game rental service, and supposedly will be offering at least Mass Effect 2, Mirror’s Edge, Dead Space 3, NBA Jam On Fire Edition, and Bejeweled 3 when the service starts.

Their Playstation Now service is going to be available on PS3, PS4, PS Vita, PS TV, and some Sony brand TVs when the beta is complete and the full version of the service rolls out.

I am extremely excited for this. The news comes at a time when I was just wishing they would compile the ME trilogy into one epic adventure (think Halo: Master Chief, but for Mass Effect – Mass Effect: Commander Shepherd Edition or something). So, I definitely plan on going through ME2 again.

References:

Leave a comment